Monday, November 24, 2008

Las Vegas Board of Directors Plan Chapter's Future at Board Retreat

At the November 19th Installation and Awards Dinner at Cili Restaurant, the 2009 Las Vegas NACE Board of Directors was officially announced and installed by past Las Vegas NACE President Frank Gregory.

On Sunday November 23, the Board of Directors met at the Rio All Suites Hotel & Casino for a Board Retreat to chart the course for the coming year.

Your new "administration", under the leadership of President Kathy Baldieri, CPCE of Lake Las Vegas Resort discussed a variety of topics ranging from planning exciting and interesting new programing and venues, enhancing the quality and usability of the Las Vegas NACE Website and all our communication methods and reviewing the member survey results you so kindly provided. 

Our goal this year is to ensure that we do our best to respond to ALL our members, both new and established-to listen to you and do all that we can to ensure that whether you have been in NACE for a few months or several years, your experience will continue to be a positive one and a worthy "Return on Investment" for you and your company.

We are excited for a great year in store and look forward to a very successful and rewarding 2009 for the fabulous Las Vegas NACE chapter from a local chapter perspective, as part of the greater Las Vegas community and on the national NACE stage.

We are honored to serve you and to have your support this coming year.

Here is of your 2009 Las Vegas NACE Board of Directors. Complete contact information will be updated shortly on the Board of Directors information page on our website.

Kathy Baldieri, CPCE: President 

Wendy Weisgerber: 1st Vice President

Patsy Dolan: 2nd Vice President

James Filtz CPCE:Treasurer

Tracey Kumer-Moore JWIC:  Secretary

Annie Kang-Drachon, CPCE: Immediate Past President

Desiree LaDesma: Membership 

Brit Bertino: Membership

Marissa Cronister:  Website and Communications                     

Donnell BayotEducation, Website and Communications                      

Monica Morgan: Event Professional  

Robyn Mathis: Event Professional

Timothy Lam: Programs

Michael Testagrossa: Programs

Carrie Key:  Hospitality                                     

Juliet Douglas:  Hospitality

Nicole Turnbow:  Fundraising                     

Holly Zawislak: Fundraising

Michelle O’Neill:  Newsletter and PR

Shauna Cornwall:  Community Service                      

Diana Webber: Community Service

Michele Polci, CPCE, CMP: Parliamentarian and Special Project Chair

No comments: